Free Agency – Update Two – Holding pattern

This will be short. So far, the teams I’ve talked to …

Brussels
Cincy
Corpus Christi
Florida
Lancaster
Las Vegas
Myrtle Beach
Nashville
New Jersey
Philadelphia
San Francisco
Wichita

***

Achilles is unhappy with me for quoting that little snippet about my being NJ’s true ace. I can’t figure out why though. I’m one of NJ’s own and a true ace. As Twisters owner, New Jersey is also my division rival so I don’t have a lot of interest in signing there anyway, even if the clubhouse there has always had a special sort of chemistry. And I miss Hypnophobia.

As for Nashville, I just can’t see myself going back there. At least not this season. I don’t want to rule out a return in the future but Kaell and I have an understanding about this. Now isn’t right.

I will need serious convincing to pitch alongside Mimi Martin. And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

As for Myrtle Beach, they’re also a division rival. Someone got the idea that I wouldn’t go to a “rebuilding” team when they heard that I wasn’t seriously interested, but I have other reasons for not going there. Unless Wichita becomes the next dynasty, then we’ll see. Remember it goes in this progression: Champion, back-to-back, three-peat, dynasty. Should that happen, then MB would interest me. (NJ too but I didn’t type that out loud).

A couple of the guys on this list aren’t very active. They know who they are and I understand that some of them have reasons. But I’d want to personally chat with them if they’re serious.

Leave a Reply

