The move

I am now a Twister. As everyone knows, I could’ve been a free agent at the end of 2016 but then Kaell took over the reigns in Nashville. Kaell is the father of the pitcher of the same name. Yup, *that* Kaell. The one I beat after he beat me twice.

I respect him. And I learned a lesson the hard way about walking out on a clause–you leave some very unhappy people behind. And I didn’t want to do that again.

So I talked to him and explained that I wanted out. I told him I had an idea of where I wanted to go but that if he couldn’t work it out, I had a couple more teams in the queue. Nevermind who they are, though I think one or the other (or both) would surprise many people in the league. The big thing for me is that I wanted to cut down the years in my contract. And that would be part of the deal.

The deal got done. The new contract got signed. Everyone seems happy but me. Now, why am I unhappy when I got what I want? Well, I’m not UNhappy, I’m just less than happy. I think most of it is the lingering effect of losing Game 4.

This has really been bothering me. I’m taking medication but I still keep thinking about it and as my doctor describes it “experiencing the symptoms of anxiety”. The thing is, it’s history. It’s done. There’s nothing more I can do now. I need to take that head-knowledge and make it heart-knowledge. If I can’t, I won’t be ready to move on. Dr. White made me an appointment with a hypno-therapist, with the idea that I could use hypnosis to help calm myself. We’ll see on Thursday I guess.

Leave a Reply

