The Big L Blues

The Big L Blues

I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blu-ues–yeah I really shouldda won.

I gave up a homer
Three doubles to the Lynx
What a time to have a bad game
Yeah, my timing really stinks

I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blu-ues–yeah I really shouldda won.

You know that I was tired
You know that I was sore
In game one I gave up no runs
But tonight I gave up four

I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blu-ues–yeah I really shouldda won.

I was sore and I was tired
But that’s no excuse
When it came to getting hitters out
I just wasn’t any use.

I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blues–I just didn’t get it done
I got the Big L blu-ues–yeah I really shouldda won.
Oh yeah

Leave a Reply

