Paige Seaver

So you wanna be a pitcher in this league called EPL
And you wanna toe the rubber in the Show
Well, you’ll need a range of pitches and you’ll need to throw them well
And you’ll need to pitch with movement and control.

You challenged all the Firebirds and also Jaden Knight
I tell you girl you gotta get it right.

Do you think cuz you’re a woman that we don’t want you around?
Do you feel a bit unwelcome in the game?
It’s not that we’re protecting hallowed maie-only ground
Because, you know, we treat all rooks the same.

It really doesn’t matter, as far as I’m concerned
The trash you talk has no effect on me
But I would watch what i would say so I would not get burned
But maybe you’ll deliver, we shall see.

You challenged all the Firebirds and also Jaden Knight
I tell you girl you gotta get it right.

What do I think of Paige Seaver? She’s got an awfully big mouth, but an awfully hard fastball to back it up. And curves that (no, I’m not going there). Dizzy Dean said it ain’t braggin’ if you can do it. She’s set the bar pretty high for herself. At this point, we don’t know if she can follow through.

And we’re waiting a year to see. Because her GM has basically said he’s keeping her down in AAA till he thinks she’s ready. And she is fine with that, deferring to his judgment. That’s what any good ballplayer does if they trust their GM. So it’s not like her mouth is asking to be brought up early.  So there’s something.

I guess every youngster has to make their bit of noise to get a little attention for themselves. I don’t remember it, but I probably did. I know other guys have, too. Heck, that’s all this Jaden Knight fellow is.

Seaver, you want my advice? Shut your mouth and let your arm do the talking.

Leave a Reply

