Hey, we won!

I cannot describe how I feel right now. I pitched the greatest game of my life. Bigger than the no-no. I won the championship for the Nightmares. And I beat Kaell. In the same game. And even though it’s been a week, the feeling is still here.

They held a parade for us. “They” being Atlantic City. There was a big float with all of us on it. Well, except for two of us. Thunder had his own float. I guess it’s because he was so instrumental in our victory. And Alex Martin was missing entirely. So was the trophy. I think it’s more than a coincidence.

The downside is that I need to set new goals. What do you do when you’ve achieved your dream? It’s easy to just say, well, I’ve done everything I set out to do, I can go home now. I like pitching though, so going home isn’t an option. What I need is something else to work toward.

I mean, my goal, my ambition, was to beat Kaell. Well I’ve done that. In the biggest game on the biggest stage. And I not only beat him, I shut him out. So now what do I do?

Well i talked to Achilles. It took awhile for me to explain where I was coming from. He kept telling me how great that game was and how great a pitcher I am to have won it. I finally got through to him and explained that I knew all that, what I wanted was a new challenge.

And he gave me one. 300 Ks in 2012. And 20 K in one game. He said those are achievable yet challenging goals. So that’s what I’m trying for now. I can’t wait for the season to start so I can get going.

Posted in Me, Team. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Hey, we won!”

  1. Koz Says:

    NJ woz lucky because NY is a betterer team then NJ. I am Koz,and I rule.

  2. Koz Says:

    NY didnt want TJ anyway…he’s over rated and we dint need him.I hope he gets a career ending injury.

  3. Achilles Says:

    I agree with the second statement Koz said..but the first is completely wrong..NJ is the best! Great Blog, Ryan! I know you will accomplish every goal you set. Nobody in the game works harder than you! =)

  4. ryanrose Says:

    Koz, NY wasn’t the better team or they wouldn’t’ve been watching baseball on television in October.

    I accept there was a time in the past when NY was the better team. 2011 saw a better NJ team though. Hell, the Twisters were better’n NY.

    I’m proud to be a Nightmare. But it’s not about me. If I were kidnapped by aliens tomorrow, NJ would still be a better team than NY.


Leave a Reply

